Welcome

to the website of John T Polk II

header photo

Please use the search to locate my entire website content by keyword, title, topic, subject or Bible Book:

Blog posts : "opinion"

Worthless Opinion Polls

Words of Wisdom Articles are mini articles that have been printed in the Oneida, TN, Independent Herald newspaper since September 2019. “Words of Wisdom” is published online weekly and available on: www.ihoneida.com/words-of-wisdom/ . This week's contribution is Worthless Opinion Polls for May 9, 2022.

Please use the tags below as an Index for my entire website content.

Read more

QA: Why Is It Confusing to "Follow the Science"?

My QA: Why is it so confusing to "follow the science"? from April 3, 2022, is now available in Questions Answered.

Please use the tags below as an Index for my entire website content.

Read more

The Time Is Now

Words of Wisdom Articles are mini articles that have been printed in the Oneida, TN, Independent Herald newspaper since September 2019. “Words of Wisdom” is published online weekly and available on: www.ihoneida.com/words-of-wisdom/ . This week's contribution is The Time Is Now for April 11, 2022.

Please use the tags below as an Index for my entire website content.

Read more

Words of Wisdom Radio: March 7 - 11, 2022

My Words of Wisdom Audios are 1-minute radio lessons which are studies from the Bible for our current times. They are broadcast on www.wecoradio.com / FM 101.3 after the 12 noon and the 3pm news. Transcripts are available at Words of Wisdom Radio Transcripts, for lessons 2014 till now. This week’s lessons are:

    - 3/7    Cyber Bullies            
    - 3/8    Jewish Special D…

Read more

Fake Divisions of Faith

My mini study, Fake Divisions of Faith, is now available in Words of Wisdom Newspaper Articles. It is published online weekly and available on: www.ihoneida.com/words-of-wisdom/. 

Please use the tags below as an Index for my entire website content.

Read more

Proverbs 12:8-10 Commentary Now Available

My Proverbs commentary continues with Segment #53: How To Be Remembered based on Proverbs 12:8 and Proverbs 18:3; Segment #54: Who Has Bragging Rights? based on Proverbs 12:9, Proverbs 25:16, Proverbs 25:27, and Proverbs 27:2; and Segment #55: Pets R People? taken from Proverbs 12:10. These are available in Studies in the Book of Proverbs.

Please use the tags below as an Index for my entire…

Read more

Proverbs Segment #76: You Said Wha-a-t?

My Proverbs commentary continues with Proverbs 14:3 featured in Segment #76: You Said Wha-a-t?, which is now available in Studies from the Book of Proverbs.

 

Please use the tags below as an Index for my entire website content.

Read more

Words of Wisdom One Minutes: August 9 - August 13, 2021

My Words of Wisdom for WECO Radio Week of August 9th are now available in Words of Wisdom Radio. They are also available in Words of Wisdom Radio Transcripts. These include Blaspheming God's Word (August 9, 2021); Hate Filled Strife (August 10, 2021); The Valley of Opinion (August 11, 2021); Are All Saved? (August 12, 2021); and  Did Jesus Make Baptism Essential to Salvation? (August 13, 2021).

Read more

QA: If the Bible is God's Word, Why Are There Atheists?

QUESTION: If the Bible is the word of God, why are there so many atheists? - 7/28/2019   

ANSWER: There are two kinds of atheists: practical and doctrinal.

1. Practical atheism is described in Titus 1:15-16. Many people practice atheism, that is, they live their lives as though there is no God. They think they exist because of godless evolution; or they are totally in charge of their lives…

Read more

I Am Offended That You Are Offended - Josh Blackmer

Josh Blackmer's article, I Am Offended That You Are Offended, is now available in Publications from Guest Authors.

Please use the tags below as an Index for my entire website content.

Read more

Sellers Crain's "If Anyone Speaks, Let Him Speak As the Oracles of God"

In light of the current discussion on free speech, Sellers S Crain, Jr's article         "If Anyone Speaks, Let Him Speak As the Oracles of God", taken from 1 Peter 4:11, is now available in Publications from Sellers Crain.

Please use the tags below as an Index for my website content.

Read more

A Religious Poll: New Mini Article

“And it happened, as He was alone praying, that His disciples joined Him, and He asked them, saying, ‘Who do the crowds say that I am?’ So they answered and said, ‘John the Baptist, but some say Elijah; and others say that one of the old prophets has risen again’ (Luke 9:18-19).” The opinion on the street was: (1) speculative; (2) divided; (3) wrong! Did Jesus say, “Each one has their …

Read more

The Valley of Opinion

“For I hear the slander of many; Fear is on every side; While they take counsel together against me, They scheme to take away my life” (Psalm 31:13). Media values “news” which is more “opinion” than real facts and truth. In point of fact, “opinion polls” consume a great deal of time and space these days. The New Testament commands: “Do not be wise in your own opinion” (Roman…

Read more

Proverbs 18:13 - Opinion Polls or Truth?: Commentary #134

My commentary #134 on Proverbs 18:13Opinion Polls or Truth? is available in Studies in the book of Proverbs in Commentaries.

Please use the tags below as an Index for my content.

Read more

Words of Wisdom: September 4 - 8, 2017

Please find my Words of Wisdom as Audio and as Transcripts for the days:

9/04/2017: The Time Is Now

9/05/2017: The Time Is Now (repeat)

9/06/2017: I Know I'm Saved

9/07/2017: Who Can Forgive Sins?

9/08/2017: Jesus Is Now King

Please use the tags below as an Index for my content.

Read more

1 Corinthians: Outline Available

My new outline of Paul's First Letter To The Corinthians is now available in Bible Books Outlined.

All my content is provided in PDF format for use in smartphones, ereaders, and ease of printing. Click here for more details.

Please use the tags below as an Index for my content.

Read more

Words of Wisdom: May 22 - 26, 2017

Please find my Words of Wisdom as Audio and as Transcripts for the days:

5/22/2017: Cyber Bullies

5/23/17/2017: Transgender-ism

5/24/2017: Graduation to Learning

5/25/2017: Wrongful Violence

5/26/2017: God Vs. "Climate Change"

Please use the tags below as an Index for my content.

Read more

#98 Proverbs 15:22 - Where Do We Go From Here?

Reflecting on graduation, my commentary #98 on Proverbs 15:22Where Do We Go From Here?, is available in Studies on the book of Proverbs in Commentaries.

Please use the tags below as an Index for my content.

Read more

Words of Wisdom: April 24 - 28, 2017

Please find my Words of Wisdom as Audio and as Transcripts for the days:

4/24/2017: Self Praise Is No Praise

4/25/17/2017: Anxiety and Depression

4/26/2017: What Money Can't Buy

4/27/2017: It Is God's Word

4/28/2017: It Is God's Word

Please use the tags below as an Index for my content.

Read more

Words of Wisdom: April 10 - 14, 2017

Please find my Words of Wisdom as Audio and as Transcripts for the days:

4/10/2017: Oneida Meeting on the Theme of Forgiveness

4/11/17/2017: The Valley of Opinion

4/12/2017: Are All Saved?

4/13/2017: Try, Again

4/14/2017: No "Christian" Crusades

Please use the tags below as an Index for my content.

Read more

20 Blog Posts